Abs Writes A Lot

My name's Abs… and I write a lot.

AFTER THE FALL release day!!!!

on May 25, 2015

So here it is, the eve of the “official” release of my second novel, AFTER THE FALL, and still, it all feels so surreal to me. I have TWO books out now??? No way!! It truly is a dream come true and I couldn’t be more grateful to my publisher, Swoon Romance, and my editor, Georgia McBride, for helping my lifelong dream of being a published author come true!!! 😀 *BIG HUGS ALL AROUND*

Since the release of GOING HOME AGAIN in 2013, I’ve had trouble believing this was really happening. I think it took seeing my name on Amazon and B&N.com, with my beautiful book cover to make it sink in. And then, a few months later, when I held a print copy in my hands… well, it was indescribable.

And now, it’s all happening again with AFTER THE FALL and holy crap, I’m beyond excited, people!!! I really hope everyone reads the book and enjoys it as much as — or possibly more– than they enjoyed GOING HOME AGAIN. The stories are interconnected, obviously, but I never really expected to write about Tina’s lie after the divorce from Mike. Now I’m so glad I did! I’ve grown to really love Tina, her love interest, the delicious Josh and even her best friend, Roz, who I honestly hated when I created her for GOING HOME AGAIN!

It just goes to show that you should never rule out anything as a writer. Something that makes you think “WTF?” when the idea is first posed to you could turn out to be the best ting you’ve ever written!

Anyhoo, without further ado, here’s the info on AFTER THE FALL:

High-profile divorce? Check.

Time away to heal? Check. Six months.

Distance from her celebrity ex Michael Day? Almost.

After ending the relationship that defined her, Tina is desperate to get her life back. But, a sexy bartender who happens to be ten years her junior might not be the best way to do that.

Shaking off the pain of the past, Tina decides the old rules no longer apply. For the first time in a very long time, Tina is free to do what she wants with whomever she wants. And Tina wants Josh.

Tina’s first fling after her divorce has the potential to be something more, if only Josh wasn’t a struggling musician.

She watched Michael’s career soar beyond his wildest dreams, only to get swallowed up by the fame and fortune that came with it. In the end, Tina was left with a broken marriage, a broken heart, and a custody agreement.

Tina wants to focus on herself, to finally find a place in the world that doesn’t come from marrying a celebrity. But if she ends this thing with Josh and focuses on a career, she might lose her one shot at happiness.

And here’s the link on Amazon if you haven’t found it already!

http://www.amazon.com/After-Fall-Going-Home-Again-ebook/dp/B00Y5RMT8A/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1432599629&sr=1-1&keywords=After+the+Fall+Abby+Cavenaugh

And, here’s my first novel, GOING HOME AGAIN, just in case you haven’t read it first. Both stories have a very different perspective on life and love!

http://www.amazon.com/Going-Home-Again-ebook/dp/B00ED6MS9I/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

And please remember to always leave a review so we authors know what you think. Love all my readers! 🙂 ❤

P.S.- I leave you with this lovely gif of Theo James, who would play Josh Cooper if I had my way!!

One response to “AFTER THE FALL release day!!!!

  1. Theo HAS to be Josh!! So proud of you, Wombie!

Leave a Reply

