Abs Writes A Lot

My name's Abs… and I write a lot.

See some places in GOING HOME AGAIN! And win a giveaway!

on November 26, 2013

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!! It’s here!

My debut novel, GOING HOME AGAIN, which released as an eBook in August, is now available in print!!! Eeeeek!!!

GHA print!!!!

LINKS: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1493743813?ie=UTF8&camp=213733&creative=393185&creativeASIN=1493743813&linkCode=shr&tag=bookitreas-20&qid=1385214963&sr=8-2

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/going-home-again-abby-cavenaugh/1116345615?ean=2940148365518

You should so totally buy it!!! Even if you’ve already read the eBook, still, to me, there’s nothing better than holding the print book in your hands. 😀

For me, part of the fun of reading is being able to create and visualize characters and settings in your mind. I know who Alyssa Jones and Michael Day are in my mind, but the beauty of books is that they may be someone totally different in your mind.

The setting, though, is mainly Wrightsville Beach. I went back there last weekend, and took some photos of places mentioned in the book. Wanna see?? Of course you do!

A view of Wrightsville Beach, from around the area where Michael Day's house is. ;)

A view of Wrightsville Beach, from around the area where Michael Day’s house is. 😉

The Johnnie Mercer Pier. Michael describes seeing it in the distance.

The Johnnie Mercer Pier. Michael describes seeing it in the distance.

I envision Michael Day's house something like this... :)

I envision Michael Day’s house something like this… 🙂

When Alyssa meets Mike, Haley and Matt for dinner at Bluewater Grill, here’s what it looks like 🙂

Bluewater Grill at night

Later in the book, Alyssa and Mike dine at another of my favorite restaurants, South Beach Grill!

The manager, John Andrews, was so thrilled that I included his (wonderful) restaurant in the book, he’s offering a $50 gift card to one of my readers! Of course, you must be able to get to Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina to use it. If you do, you can have Crab and Seafood Nachoes for Two like Alyssa and Mike, or any number of delectable seafood dishes. You can check out their menu here: http://www.southbeachgrillwb.com/. Trust me, everything’s good!

To enter, just leave a comment below and I will randomly select a winner. Thank you so much, and remember, buy the print version of GOING HOME AGAIN! 😀 It makes a wonderful Christmas gift. 😉

5 responses to “See some places in GOING HOME AGAIN! And win a giveaway!

  1. Angi Futrell says:

    Pick me! 😉

  2. Alisa Long says:

    So excited for u girl!! Hope ur book is a huge hit 🙂

  3. Heather says:

    So happy for you!! And who doesn’t love the NC coast? It is the BEST in the world! XOX!

  4. Tara Copsy says:

    Thank you for including these pictures. I love when authors take the time to describe areas in and around their books for people. I have not been able to travel as much as I would have liked, YET, but soon I plan to. I keep adding places to my list. North Carolina was in my list because I made a trip there when my uncle was stationed as a marine when I was a teen, now Wrightsville Beach will be my destination, eventually. Thank you.

  5. Ryan says:

    Nothing beats Wrightsville Beach

Leave a Reply

