Abs Writes A Lot

My name's Abs… and I write a lot.

GOING HOME AGAIN Blog Tour!!

on August 20, 2013

My debut novel, GOING HOME AGAIN, has been out for two weeks now. It’s still kind of hard for me to believe I am a published author!!!!

For the many who have asked, the novel is only available in eBook. I have a certain sales quota I must reach with my publisher before it will be available in print. Will I ever get there? I don’t know but I certainly dream of it!!

The past two weeks have been crazy and surreal. People I don’t know are reading my book! People I do know are reading my book! The tweets and reviews I’ve read have meant so much to me. I think Alyssa and Mike are characters that anyone can identify with, and I’m so glad I can share them with all of you, even as scary as that sometimes is.

For those not familiar with a blog tour, you’re about to be. My GOING HOME AGAIN release blog tour starts tomorrow, with the first blog post on Kenya Wright’s blog, http://www.fantasyfloozies.com. After that, there will be posts on other people’s blogs every day until Sept. 3. So much fun! These bloggers will be posting reviews, snippets of the book, playlists and all kinds of fun stuff.

So, just to get it started, here’s one of my favorite parts of GOING HOME AGAIN.

“Michael freakin’ Day,” Haley said, shaking her head.

I looked around the booth at my three best friends—Haley, Randi and my twin sister, Marissa. So much had changed over the past twenty-two years, yet so much had stayed the same. After all, here we were, still best friends, older, one would hope wiser, but still talking about Michael Day. The setting had changed from one of our bedrooms to one of Matt’s casual dining restaurants, with soft jazz music playing rather than New Kids on the Block, and Cosmopolitans in hand, instead of sodas.

Haley took a sip of her cocktail. “I never thought we’d see his ass again,” she added.

“I always knew we would,” Randi said with a smile. God love her, she was forever the optimist, always believing each of us would find The One, even though she was the only one so far who had met and married her Prince Charming. When we looked at her as if she had two heads, she exclaimed innocently, “What?”

“Just because you found the man of your dreams, doesn’t mean the rest of us will,” Haley muttered, taking another sip.

“Hold on,” I said. “Who the hell said Mike was the man of my dreams?”

You did!” the three of them chorused and my face turned the same color as my drink. They all burst into laughter.

“All right, all right,” I admitted. “But I said that in high school. I haven’t even seen a picture of him in like, forever. The last I heard, he was happily married and they had a kid. Besides, he’s pushing forty now. He could be bald. Or fat. Or both.”

 

If you haven’t read the entire novel yet, here are the links to purchase it! 🙂

http://www.amazon.com/Going-Home-Again-ebook/dp/B00ED6MS9I/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/going-home-again-abby-cavenaugh/1116345615?ean=2940148365518

Thank you all so much for your support. Let’s get this! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

